About us

Kupferverband – Our added value

The Kupferverband, founded on 1 January 2022 as the central association of the copper industry with a European orientation, bundles the different technical interests of the copper processing companies and is the voice of the copper industry. With the merger of the Deutscher Kupferinstitut Berufsverband e.V. and the copper division of the Gesamtverband der deutschen Buntmetallindustrie e.V. (BDG), technical-scientific competence merges with profound market knowledge.

The Verband`s own team of experts from a wide range of disciplines, such as materials science, environment and health, construction, market analysis as well as communication and marketing, has a profound knowledge of copper that enjoys the highest recognition worldwide and is a competent contact for all questions concerning the application and use of copper materials, scientific principles and regulatory aspects.

The Kupferverband provides the copper industry and the entire copper value chain with specific benefits and access to all copper topics through its broad network of industry, downstream users, academia and personal contacts, its events, projects and communication platforms. The intensive exchange with all research institutions in Germany and our own research cooperations also give our members a decisive knowledge advantage. Our own laboratory offers the opportunity to carry out engineering investigations and actively accompany research projects. The Science goes Copper initiative not only ensures exchange with research institutions throughout Germany and beyond, but also the expansion of copper research.

Our participation in numerous European committees and our high degree of networking allow us to assess copper-relevant developments on a regulatory level and to inform our members about potential impacts on their markets and products. At the same time, our direct access to a wide variety of market participants provides us with an intensive perception of important influencing factors.

Intensive cooperation with other associations and institutions – including those involved in economic policy – also ensures comprehensive knowledge of information relevant to the copper value chain.

The Kupferverband also offers its members access to international markets through global networks.  In addition, the Kupferverband is also a sector association of WVMetalle, which means that our members have access to all the services of the Wirtschaftsvereinigung on the topics of environmental policy, energy policy, responsible sourcing, climate policy and sustainability.

Learn more about the Kupferverband

The joint interests of the copper materials industry (smelters, semi-finished product plants, users) to be represented by associations can basically be divided into political, market analysis and market support tasks. With its clearly engineering-scientific orientation, the Kupferverband advises industrial companies at all stages of the value chain as well as research institutions, authorities and other third parties and is thus focused on securing and expanding the copper markets. The services of the Kupferverband, which are in demand throughout Europe, also include bilateral or joint research activities and, like the consulting activities mentioned, presuppose the neutrality of the Kupferverband towards members, non-members and politics.

The Kupferverband combines research and application with the aim of creating an open knowledge platform. Special bodies such as topic-specific committees and working groups ensure a high level of transparency at national and European level, including global projects, and promote joint market-oriented action. Intensive cooperation with users, universities and research institutes also ensures a close link between theory and practice and opens the door to innovation. An interdisciplinary scientific expert group with representatives from science and industry also makes it possible to discuss new ideas and applications of copper objectively and to initiate research projects. In this way, the Kupferverband provides the copper industry and the entire copper value chain with benefits and access to copper know-how and research through its network, events, projects and communication platforms.

The Kupferverband is currently supported by 36 member companies.

Chairman of the Board: Alexander Dehnelt, Diehl Brass Solutions Stiftung & Co. KG

We are your technical competence centre

for copper and copper alloys

Our team

The experts at the Kupferverband have many years of experience in all questions concerning the range of applications of copper materials. They offer solutions to problems in materials science as well as to aspects of further processing, to environmental and health-related questions and to market issues.

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Sander

Geschäftsführer | Managing Director


michael.sander@kupfer.de

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Sander

Geschäftsführer | Managing Director


Dr.-Ing. Ladji Tikana

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Materialtechnologie, Ökobilanzierung | Department of Industrial Applications, Materials Technology, Life Cycle Analysis


ladji.tikana@kupfer.de

Dr.-Ing. Ladji Tikana

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Materialtechnologie, Ökobilanzierung | Department of Industrial Applications, Materials Technology, Life Cycle Analysis


Stefanie dos Santos M.Sc.

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Fertigungstechnik, Additive Fertigung | Department of Industrial Applications, Manufacturing Technology, Additive Manufacturing


stefanie.dossantos@kupfer.de

Stefanie dos Santos M.Sc.

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Fertigungstechnik, Additive Fertigung | Department of Industrial Applications, Manufacturing Technology, Additive Manufacturing


Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Ockenfeld

Fachbereich Umwelt, Gesundheit, Trinkwasser, Regulatorische Fragen | Department of Environment, Health, Drinking Water, Regulatory Affairs


klaus.ockenfeld@kupfer.de

Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Ockenfeld

Fachbereich Umwelt, Gesundheit, Trinkwasser, Regulatorische Fragen | Department of Environment, Health, Drinking Water, Regulatory Affairs


Dipl.-Ing. Martin Werner

Fachbereich Bauwesen, Versorgungstechnik, Labordienstleistungen | Department of Civil Engineering, Supply Engineering, Laboratory Services


martin.werner@kupfer.de

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Werner

Fachbereich Bauwesen, Versorgungstechnik, Labordienstleistungen | Department of Civil Engineering, Supply Engineering, Laboratory Services


Dipl.-Kfm. Oliver Eisenberg

Leiter Marktanalyse & Wirtschaft | Head of Market Research & Economics


oliver.eisenberg@kupfer.de

Dipl.-Kfm. Oliver Eisenberg

Leiter Marktanalyse & Wirtschaft | Head of Market Research & Economics


Birgit Schmitz M.A.

Leitung Kommunikation & Marketing | Head of Communication & Marketing

Phone: + 49 (0)211-239469 13
Mobile: +49 (0) 172 5851203


birgit.schmitz@kupfer.de

Birgit Schmitz M.A.

Leitung Kommunikation & Marketing | Head of Communication & Marketing


Dipl. Betriebsw. Anja Flemming-Winter

Assistenz Kommunikation & Marketing | Assistant Communication & Marketing

Seminar- und Tagungsorganisation
Phone: +49 (0) 211 239 469-15


anja.flemming@kupfer.de

Dipl. Betriebsw. Anja Flemming-Winter

Assistenz Kommunikation & Marketing | Assistant Communication & Marketing


Dipl. Kfm. Markus Killer

Kaufmännischer Leiter / Head of Finance


markus.killer@kupfer.de

Dipl. Kfm. Markus Killer

Kaufmännischer Leiter / Head of Finance


Jonas Heisterkamp

Wissenschaftlicher Assistent | Scientific Assistant


jonas.heisterkamp@kupfer.de

Jonas Heisterkamp

Wissenschaftlicher Assistent | Scientific Assistant


Are you looking for a different content?

Newsletter anmelden

×

    Journalisten-Newsletter anmelden

    ×

Über uns

Kupferverband  – Unser Mehrwert

Der am 1. Januar 2022 gegründete Kupferverband als zentraler Verband der Kupferindustrie mit europäischer Ausrichtung bündelt die unterschiedlichen fachspezifischen Interessen der kupferverarbeitenden Unternehmen und ist das Sprachrohr der Kupferindustrie. Bei dem Zusammenschluss des Deutschen Kupferinstitut Berufsverband e.V. und der Kupfersparte des Gesamtverbandes der deutschen Buntmetallindustrie e.V. (BDG) fusioniert technisch-wissenschaftliche Kompetenz mit profunden Marktkenntnissen.

Das verbandseigene Expertenteam aus unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen wie Werkstoffwissenschaften, Umwelt und Gesundheit, Bauwesen, Marktanalyse sowie Kommunikation und Marketing, verfügt über ein profundes Kupfer-Wissen, das weltweit höchste Anerkennung genießt und zu allen Fragen der Anwendung und des Einsatzes von Kupferwerkstoffen, wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen und regulatorischen Aspekten kompetenter Ansprechpartner ist.

Der Kupferverband verschafft der Kupfer-Industrie und der gesamten Kupfer-Wertschöpfungskette mit seinem breitangelegten Netzwerk aus Industrie, Downstream-Anwendern, Hochschule und persönlichen Kontakten, seinen Veranstaltungen, Projekten und Kommunikations-Plattformen spezifischen Nutzen und Zugang zu allen Kupferthemen. Der intensive Austausch mit allen forschenden Institutionen in Deutschland und eigene Forschungskooperationen eröffnen unseren Mitgliedern zudem einen entscheidenden Wissensvorsprung. Unser eigenes Labor bietet dabei die Möglichkeit, ingenieurtechnische Untersuchungen durchzuführen und Forschungsvorhaben aktiv zu begleiten. Durch die Initiative Science goes Copper ist nicht nur der Austausch mit Forschungseinrichtungen in ganz Deutschland und darüber hinaus gewährleistet, sondern auch der Ausbau von Kupferforschung.

Unsere Mitarbeit in zahlreichen europäischen Gremien und unser hoher Vernetzungsgrad erlauben es uns, kupferrelevante Entwicklungen auf regulatorischer Ebene zu bewerten und unsere Mitglieder über potenzielle Auswirkungen auf ihre Märkte und Produkte zu informieren. Gleichzeitig verschafft uns unser direkter Zugang zu unterschiedlichsten Marktteilnehmern eine intensive Wahrnehmung wichtiger Einflussgrößen.

Die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit anderen – auch wirtschaftspolitischen – Verbänden und Institutionen gewährleistet zudem eine umfassende Kenntnis über für die Kupfer-Wertschöpfungskette relevante Informationen.

Über globale Netzwerke bietet der Kupferverband seinen Mitgliedern zudem Zugang zu internationalen Märkten.  Zudem ist der Kupferverband auch ein Branchenverband der WVMetalle, d.h. unsere Mitglieder haben Zugriff auf alle Leistungen der Wirtschaftsvereinigung zu den Themen Umweltpolitik, Energiepolitik, Responsible Sourcing, Klimapolitik und Nachhaltigkeit.

Mehr über uns erfahren Sie hier:

Die durch Verbände zu vertretenden gemeinschaftlichen Interessen der auf Kupferwerkstoffe fokussierten Industrie (Hütten, Halbzeugwerke, Anwender) lassen sich grundsätzlich in politische, marktanalytische und Markt unterstützende Aufgaben gliedern. Mit seiner deutlich ingenieurtechnisch-wissenschaftlichen Ausrichtung berät der Kupferverband Industriebetriebe aller Wertschöpfungsstufen sowie Forschungseinrichtungen, Behörden und weitere Dritte und ist damit auf die Sicherung und Erweiterung der Kupfermärkte fokussiert. Die Europa weit nachgefragten Leistungen des Verbandes umfassen auch bilaterale oder im Verbund ausgeführte Forschungsaktivitäten und setzen, ebenso wie die genannten Beratungsaktivitäten, die Neutralität des Kupferverbands gegenüber Mitgliedern, Nicht-Mitgliedern und der Politik voraus.

Der Kupferverband verbindet dabei Forschung und Anwendung mit dem Ziel, eine offene Wissensplattform zu schaffen. Spezielle Gremien wie themenspezifische Ausschüsse und Arbeitskreise sorgen auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene für eine hohe Transparenz auch globaler Projekte und fördern das gemeinsame marktgerechte Handeln. Die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Anwendern, Universitäten und Forschungsinstituten sichert zudem eine enge Verzahnung von Theorie und Praxis und öffnet die Tür zu Innovationen. Ein interdisziplinärer wissenschaftlicher Expertenkreis mit Vertretern aus Wissenschaft und Industrie ermöglicht darüber hinaus, neue Ideen und Anwendungen von Kupfer objektiv zu diskutieren und Forschungsvorhaben zu initiieren. Damit verschafft der Verband der Kupfer-Industrie und der gesamten Kupfer-Wertschöpfungskette mit seinem Netzwerk, seinen Veranstaltungen, Projekten und Kommunikations-Plattformen Nutzen und Zugang zu Kupfer-Know-How und -Forschung.

 

Vorstandsvorsitzender:  Alexander Dehnelt, Diehl Brass Solutions Stiftung und Co. KG

 

Wir sind Ihr technisches Kompetenzzentrum

für Kupfer und Kupferlegierungen

Unser Team

Die Experten des Kupferverbands verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung zu allen Fragen rund um das Anwendungsspektrum und den Einsatz von Kupferwerkstoffen. Sie bieten Lösungen sowohl zu werkstoffwissenschaftlichen Problemstellungen als auch zu Aspekten der Weiterverarbeitung, zu umweltrelevanten und gesundheitlichen Fragen sowie zu Fragen des Marktes.

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Sander

Geschäftsführer | Managing Director


michael.sander@kupfer.de

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Sander

Geschäftsführer | Managing Director


Dipl.-Kfm. Oliver Eisenberg

Leiter Marktanalyse & Wirtschaft | Head of Market Research & Economics


oliver.eisenberg@kupfer.de

Dipl.-Kfm. Oliver Eisenberg

Leiter Marktanalyse & Wirtschaft | Head of Market Research & Economics


Dr.-Ing. Ladji Tikana

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Materialtechnologie, Ökobilanzierung | Department of Industrial Applications, Materials Technology, Life Cycle Analysis


ladji.tikana@kupfer.de

Dr.-Ing. Ladji Tikana

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Materialtechnologie, Ökobilanzierung | Department of Industrial Applications, Materials Technology, Life Cycle Analysis


Stefanie dos Santos M.Sc.

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Fertigungstechnik, Additive Fertigung | Department of Industrial Applications, Manufacturing Technology, Additive Manufacturing


stefanie.dossantos@kupfer.de

Stefanie dos Santos M.Sc.

Fachbereich Industrieanwendungen, Fertigungstechnik, Additive Fertigung | Department of Industrial Applications, Manufacturing Technology, Additive Manufacturing


Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Ockenfeld

Fachbereich Umwelt, Gesundheit, Trinkwasser, Regulatorische Fragen | Department of Environment, Health, Drinking Water, Regulatory Affairs


klaus.ockenfeld@kupfer.de

Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Ockenfeld

Fachbereich Umwelt, Gesundheit, Trinkwasser, Regulatorische Fragen | Department of Environment, Health, Drinking Water, Regulatory Affairs


Dipl.-Ing. Martin Werner

Fachbereich Bauwesen, Versorgungstechnik, Labordienstleistungen | Department of Civil Engineering, Supply Engineering, Laboratory Services


martin.werner@kupfer.de

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Werner

Fachbereich Bauwesen, Versorgungstechnik, Labordienstleistungen | Department of Civil Engineering, Supply Engineering, Laboratory Services


Jonas Heisterkamp

Wissenschaftlicher Assistent | Scientific Assistant


jonas.heisterkamp@kupfer.de

Jonas Heisterkamp

Wissenschaftlicher Assistent | Scientific Assistant


Birgit Schmitz M.A.

Leitung Kommunikation & Marketing | Head of Communication & Marketing

Telefon: + 49 (0)211-239469 13
Handy: +49 (0) 172 5851203


birgit.schmitz@kupfer.de

Birgit Schmitz M.A.

Leitung Kommunikation & Marketing | Head of Communication & Marketing


Dipl. Betriebsw. Anja Flemming-Winter

Assistenz Kommunikation & Marketing | Assistant Communication & Marketing

Seminar- und Tagungsorganisation
Phone: +49 (0) 211 239 469-15


anja.flemming@kupfer.de

Dipl. Betriebsw. Anja Flemming-Winter

Assistenz Kommunikation & Marketing | Assistant Communication & Marketing


Dipl. Kfm. Markus Killer

Kaufmännischer Leiter / Head of Finance


markus.killer@kupfer.de

Dipl. Kfm. Markus Killer

Kaufmännischer Leiter / Head of Finance


Haben Sie den passenden Inhalt nicht gefunden?

Newsletter anmelden

×

    Journalisten-Newsletter anmelden

    ×